Beartown Coffee House

Beartown Coffee House; a new cafe joint in Woolloongabba.  This place has only been opened since last week and I’ve been meaning to have breakfast here since last Friday.   So, I decided to ask a friend out for breakfast here yesterday since we both work around the area.

I ordered the daily special; frittata with bacon, mushroom, tomato chutney and rockets salad.

image

My friend ordered smashed avocado with poached eggs on sourdough bread.

image

We both shared our meals. I really enjoyed the them both and the presentation of the meals looked lovely as well which was a bonus.  The price for the meals was decent too. I think they were around $10-$15 each.

The coffee was nice. Though, I did find it a bit milky. Maybe, I should have mentioned to my friend to order me a small coffee with double shot instead.

Anyway, check it out for yourself. I recommend having breakfast or brunch here :-).

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/beartowncoffeehouse

Leave a Reply

