Miel Container – Best Burgers in Brisbane CBD

Probably the best burgers in Brisbane CBD! IMO.

If you work in Brisbane CBD and haven’t been to Miel; you’re missing out! The shipping container burger joint have been opened for awhile now and yet there are still people that haven’t heard about it. (Well, random people I talk to while I buy make-up and clothes around CBD – yes, I make conversations with strangers lol). Anyway, the burgers are amazing! I am a fan of this place and definitely would recommend it to anyone who love eating meaty burgers! (There are also vegetarian burgers – I think)

I’ve been to this place twice; once was during lunch (it gets very busy – see picture below) and another time on the weekend.

The first time I tried the MISO Pork Belly burger. The burger was huge!!! I was super hungry and managed to finish the entire thing, including their crispy herbs chips. They serve chips with all of their burgers.  Sorry, no photo of MISO burger.  I was too hungry and forgot about taking a photo.

The second time, I went with the bf and decided to try their infamous bulgogi (Korean style marinated beef). The bf ordered the lamb burger that was on special that day. He finished it without even offering me any; boo!

2014-08-09 12.12.25

Image 1 – Bulgogi Burger

2014-08-09 12.12.31

Image 2 – Lamb Special

The burger menu at this place is interesting.  You can either choose from the recommended list or make your own burger.  I don’t particularly like those make your own menu.  I usually find that by the time I add everything on, the price of the burger becomes extremely expensive (too greedy). I don’t know… having to think the type of bread I want, the meat, the various toppings takes effort and time. I sound so impatient lol!

Well, check this place out when you’re in the city.  They also open quite late as well until around 11pm – I think. 😀

Restaurant: Miel Container

Facebook Pagehttps://www.facebook.com/MielContainer

Location: Cnr of Mary Street and 96 Albert st, Brisbane, Queensland, Australia

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Woah, this looks awesome. If you ever fancy being a guest contributor on my site then I’d love to hear from you. I post similar reviews and currently have no coverage of Australia.

    1. cookiejen says:

      Thanks and sure! I could be a guest contributor 😀

      1. Good stuff. What’s the best email address to reach you on?

      2. cookiejen says:

        Send me a message from the contact form with your email 🙂

Leave a Reply

